The Ifugao State University (IFSU) is a Higher Education Institution (HEI) in the Philippines, established by law and financially subsidized by the government. It is the only institution of higher learning in the developing province of Ifugao.  It occupies an aggregate of 516 hectares of land, spread over its campuses.  Its main campus is in Nayon, Lamut, Ifugao, which is about 300 kilometers away from Manila, and is about 19 kilometers away from Lagawe, the capital town of Ifugao.

            Founded in 1920, the university has grown from a Settlement Farm School to a university with five (5) satellite campuses, more than 30 academic programs, about 388 faculty and staff, and more than 7,000 students.

            IFSU’s reach goes far beyond the borders with an international campus based in Penang, Malaysia in partnership with the EDS Business School and an extension center at the Saint Robert Management Training Center (SRMTC) in Bacolod and Iloilo, Philippines. The degree programs in these extension areas are offered through the Transnational Education/Extension Program (formerly termed as cross-border) Approach.

            Guided by its core values – Integrity, Faith, Service, and Unity, IFSU now envisions becoming the Academic Centers of Excellence as it responds to the needs and challenges of a Philippine society and economy.

<<Read More …PDF>>