Board of Regents approve academic curricula SY 2018-2019

Approved the revised curricular programs of the Ifugao State University as follows:

1. Bachelor of Science in Accountancy
2. Bachelor of Science in Criminology
3. Bachelor of Science in Information Technology
4. Bachelor of Elementary Education
5. Bachelor of Secondary Education majors in: a) English, b) Filipino, c) Mathematics, d) Social Studies, and e) Science
6. Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering
7. Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering
8. Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management

Approved the change of degree courses of the nomenclature of the following:

1. From Bachelor of Technical Teacher Education (BTTE) to Bachelor of Technical-Vocational Teacher Education (BTVT Ed) majors in: a) Civil and Construction Technology, b) Drafting Technology, c) Electrical Technology, d) Garments, Fashion and Design, and e) Welding and Fabrication Technology
2. From Bachelor of Secondary Education major in Technology and Livelihood Education (BSE-TLE) to Bachelor of Technology and Livelihood Education (BTLEd)

Approved the Memorandum of Understanding with foreign education institutions as follows:

1. Kanazawa University in Japan for scholarly and educational exchanges covering faculty members, students, research, among other activities for a period of five (5) years; and
2. Kanazawa University in Japan specifically for student exchange for a period of five (5) years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.