IFSU has New President

Ifugao State University family greets the newly elected President of the University.

Dr. Eva Marie Codamon-Dugyon is the second President of IFSU.

Here is the official message from Dr. Serafin L. Ngohayon:

“…History unfolded yesterday for IFSU with the election of Dr. Eva Marie C. Dugyon as the 2nd University President. The Board of Regents has spoken so let us all rally to support the new President.

While Dr. Eva Marie Dugyon took her oath of office immediately after her proclamation, the BOR took note of the ADCO resolution and placed the formal assumption to duty of Pres. Dugyon on June 2, 2018 written in her appointment issued to her. Thus, I (Dr. Serafin L. Ngohayon) shall continue serving as president until June 1 to preside over all graduations.

Formal turn-over of leadership will be on June 1, 2018 after the IFSU Main Graduation Exercises. As such, members of the ADCO are to stay put in their positions and continue discharging their duties until further orders or notice from the President elect. Pls be guided accordingly. – Serafin L. Ngohayon, hold-over capacity president.” # Florida B. Robles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.